Sephora Haul

unnamed

I intended to post this before my holiday but I didn’t get to edit it in time. Nevertheless, I am still going to post it and have included post review. I will try to link the things I bought to the Sephora Singapore website but I noticed some of the items are not available online. So let’s see what I got…

1. IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores Pressed

s1868264-main-Lhero

I was looking for a new loose powder and was contemplating between the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder or Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder. I ended up getting the IT Cosmetics pressed powder instead. The “Bye Bye Pores” really caught my eye and I decided to give it a try. It is also cheaper than the other two. While putting up the post, I noticed that they have a loose powder version. I might give it a try next time.

Post Review: I have been using it for a month. I do like that it give me a matte finish but I don’t see a significant difference in reducing the visibility of my pores.

2. IT Cosmetic No-Tug Waterproof Anti-Aging Gel Eyeliner

notug_black_main_1

My bestie is a lover of the the IT Comestic gel eyeliner so I decided to give it a try.

Post Review: I tried it a couple of times and I do quite like it. I like that it draws well and is really black. It also stays on all day without smudging. However, as it is a gel liner, it is slightly more difficult to draw a precise thin line.

3. ZOEVA Brushes

Lots of youtubers have been raving about Zovea brushes so I had to give it a try. I bought the 109 Face Paint and 129 Luxe Fan which are missing from my current brushes collection. I use the 109 Face Pain brush for bronzing/ contouring and 129 Luxe Fan brush for highlighting.

Post Review: I love them!! I’m definitely going to get more.

4. Clarisonic Sensitive Brush Head

clarisonic

I always stock this up during sales. I use the Clarisonic to clean my face every night and I will change the brush head every 3 months. The most common question asked is “Does Clarisonic works?” My answer is yes, at least I think it works. With the timer function, it makes you spend more time washing your face. It will beep to inform you that it’s time to change area: 20 seconds on your forehead; 20 seconds down the nose and on the chin; 10 seconds each on either cheek.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Haul and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sephora Haul

  1. Great haul! I always love haul posts because they feel like shopping sprees and those sound so fun! Love your content and I’m looking forward to reading your future posts!

    Stop by sometime,

    Mena from noirerewritten.com 🌷

    Like

Leave a Reply

