May Top 5

Sorry for the lack of posts in May. It’s the clay session now so there are many matches to catch. I also went for a holiday which I will be sharing more. So let’s move on to my Top 5!

1. Ritz Apple Strudel Durian Cake  

durian cake

It’s the durian session again. With the smell of durians flowing in the air every second, my craving is back! I have never tried this before and I was surprised by how good it was. This is a D24 durian cake but I feel that it is comparable or even better than some of the mao shan wang. The durian moose was thick and creamy with chunks of durian flesh. If you are a durian lover, I recommend you to give it a try. It’s definitely value for money.

Website: Ritz Apple Strudel

2. Gingham Smock Dress

IMG_9288

If you read my previous ASOS haul post, you would have seen this dress. The main reason of that haul was to search for the prefect gingham dress and I’m happy to say I found one! For hot weather, I will either wear it on its own or pair it with a denim jacket.

Website: ASOS

3. Oysters 

IMG_9654

I love oysters especially if they are freshly harvest. Some people like their oysters with sauce or toppings but I like mine in their original flavour with a dash of lemon. I’m going to miss these soooooooo much 😦

4. Sweet Pea McLaren Vale Moscato

w-mosc-mv-sweet-pea

Moscato tends to give people the impression that it is a super sweet wine but this sparkling moscato found the prefect balance. This is the prefect summer drink for me.

PS: You can’t get this in Singapore but do give it a try if you happen to visit Australia.

Website: Spring Seed Wine Co.

5. South Australia Road Trip

south-australia-map

One of the biggest highlight for May has to be the South Australia road trip. We went to Barossa Valley, Kangaroo Island and McLaren Vale. Each city has its own uniqueness and of cos their amazing views. I will definitely be back.

This entry was posted in Monthly Top 5. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

