March Top 5

Munchies March, lots of food makes it into my top 5!

1. Artichoke

JBHR6073.jpg

Artichoke served Middle Eastern cuisine which might not suit everyone’s taste. I’m a fan of pita and hummus so when bestie asked if I would like to give it a try, I’m all game for it. We ordered “Give It To Me Baby”. We won’t know what will be served, the chef will decide 6-8 dishes for us. Everything is a surprise, a pleasant surprise.

IMG_8335

The Hot Skillet Prawns is my personal favourite. The prawns were super succulent served with cream sauce. A must try!

Website: Artichoke

2. Marks & Spencer Sour Cream & Chilli Lentil Curls

D3S_8292-copy-350x455

First, the lentil chips are extremely yummy and addictive. I can easily finish 5 packages by myself! See the guilt-free snacking label, it makes snacking more enjoyable 😛

3. Teppei Syokudo

IMG_8470

Many of my friends having been raving about Teppei Syokudo but I never tried it. The Four Fingers opposite it (at ION) just keep distracting me. I finally tried it after my colleagues suggested going there for lunch. And I LOVE IT!

12400914_1966724950220251_7305912723079406951_n

The concept is making your own chirashi don. The selection is quite good and the ingredients are very fresh. If you are on a low carb diet, there is an option to choose salad base.

Website: Teppei Syokudo

 4. Fun in the Sun Challenge

Picture1

Exercising on a weekend is always the most difficult, being out from Monday to Friday just makes me wants to stay at home during the weekends. Activities like this makes exercising on a weekend easier, with a bonus. It’s fun too.

5. Tao Kae Noi Seaweed Tempura

Picture1

Another chips makes it to my top 5. Seaweed tempera is not something new and I used to like it during my university days. Back then, my favourite flavour was tomato seaweed. The craving just hit me suddenly and I’m always in the hunt to get the original style (which is my favourite!).

This entry was posted in Monthly Top 5. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

