January Top 5

It’s the start of a new year and I think this will be a good way to track how my taste has changed throughout the year.

Let’s get on to my first Top 5 for 2017.

1. Lancome Teint Idole Ultra Cushion

lancome

My friends know that I’m quite a Lancome fan. My first makeup and skincare products were all from Lancome. I heard many good reviews of the Lancome cushion foundation and I really wanted to try it. Finally got it, and I love it. I have been trying different brands of foundation for the past few years, and I do like them. But after trying the Lancome cushion foundation, I realized how much I missed the Lancome foundation.

It is light to medium coverage. If you are looking for something to cover your pimple marks/ pores, then this might not be for you. I like that it gives me enough coverage yet it is light enough for the skin to breathe.

Where to get it: Sephora

2. Australian Open

sfx171200

I’m a big tennis fan so the inclusion of Australian Open should not be a surprise. This year AO was special. 1) It clashed with the Chinese New Year which allowed me more chances to catch Nadal matches. 2) Nadal got back to the Finals again, though the ending was not I wish for.

Website: Australian Open 2017

3. Hot Yoga

I made some changes to my exercise regime for 2017. Last year, I focused mainly on cardio. This year, I would like include stretching and strength training, hoping that it will help me tone down some of my fats. I like cardio cos it makes me sweat. I belong to this group of people who believe that you only workout when you sweat. Hot yoga is prefect for me, cos it really makes me sweat. So far, I really enjoyed the class and I hope I will have the determination to continue on for the rest of the year.

4. Cotton On Body Mesh Short

shorts

I have been looking for the perfect shorts for tennis. The shorts must meet the following criteria: 1) Have pockets. This is very important cos I need the pockets to put balls. 2) The material cannot be cotton. I don’t mind wear cotton top for sports but not for bottoms. 3) I must like the design and it must fit me well. I found the shorts while browsing online and went to the shop to try it out. I love it; it met all the criteria. So, I bought 3 pairs – 2 in black and 1 in burnt amber.

Where to get it: Cotton On Body

5. A Series of Unfortunate Events – Netflix 

netflix

I like it cos the series is made out of many short stories. Each story is 2 episode and there is only 8 episodes in Season 1. What I like about short stories is that you can stop watching for a few weeks and you will still be able to follow up. However, as the name suggest, don’t expect a happy ending.

Website: Netflix

This entry was posted in Monthly Top 5. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

