October Top 5

My October Top 5:

1. The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

This was my 2nd trip to Bali and The Westin Resort really brought everything up a notch. The room was clean and roomy, and the service was excellent. I know where I’ll be staying for my next Bali holiday.

Website: http://www.westinnusaduabali.com/

2. BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore

wta finals.jpg

It is not a secret that I am a great tennis fan, and I will definitely be there for any tennis event in Singapore. This year, I went for 4 days of qualifying and most of the matches were nail biting exciting.

domi.jpg

I have to confess that I know very little about Dominika Cibulkova before this. But after her first match with Angelique Kerber, I’m totally inspired by her. She is only 1.60m tall but her aggressive tennis is impressive. Short girls can play good tennis too!

3. The Line Restaurant

IMG_6918.JPG

IMG_6919.JPG

Not sure when it had started but it seems like a yearly affair now. Every year, I will go for a buffet lunch at The Line. The food selection never disappoint and this year, they went an extra mile by decorating the table. Well done, Line! See you next year.

Enjoy a 20% discount when you make an online reservation.

4. Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette 

hourglass.jpg

Many have been raving about Hourglass products on YouTube and I’m dying to try it. Well, I have bought this for months (when it was first available in Singapore) but I just can’t bear to use it. Finally brought it along for my holiday, and I love it! The palette is prefect for travelling; you got a loose powder, highlighter and bronzer. If you are interested to try Hourglass products, I will strongly recommend to start with this.

Where to get it: Sephora

5. Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick

kat von d.jpg

I’m secretly in love with liquid lipstick and the Kat Von D liquid lipstick is definitely one of my favoutite. When you can’t decide which colour you like more, you will just get both – Lolita and Lolita II. Both are amazing everyday colour and these are the colour I will gravitate to especially during Autumn. I heard people saying that they can be quite drying on the lips but they work well for me. Try putting a lip balm before applying.

Where to get it: Sephora

6: Extra (only in October)

My birthday is in October and I would like to thank my friends for all the lovely celebrations and presents. These are just some of the photos taken. Thanks for all the effort!

This entry was posted in Monthly Top 5. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

