September Top 5

My first Top 5 post and it’s late. Oops! I was away on a holiday but I’m back.

There’s my top 5 for September.

1. LOL (Laugh Out Loud)

lolOne of the best French films I have watched. The film is about a teenage girl whose life is split between her studies in a prestigious Parisian high school, her secret diary, her friends, boyfriends, her divorced parents, drugs, and sexuality.

Check out the trailer.

2. The Public Izakaya

picture1

I love Japanese food, and enjoy having some alcohol once in a while. So Izakaya is a perfect place for me. For those who do not know what is Izakaya, Izakaya is Japanese bar that serve alcohol and food.

fotorcreatedThese were just the first few dishes that we had. I was too busy eating and didn’t take photos of the rest. The Bijofu Yuzu Liqueur (sake) was one of the best sake I had.

Address: 100 Tras Street, 100AM Shopping Mall, #01-09, Singapore 079027

Website: http://www.hachi-group.com/?page_id=186&lang=en

3. 7 Minute Workout7

Staying healthy and exercising more frequently has been my goal for 2016. Thanks to Shuyi for recommending me the 7 minute outwork. It is a great way to keep my exercise regime on track when I’m too lazy to go to the gym.

achievementHappy that I exercised everyday for the whole of September and unlocked a new achievement

4. White Chocolate Matcha Cake 

img_6572

The cake is from a cafe called Flower in the Window. It is not too sweet and with the pistachio topping, perfect! A blog post on the cafe will be coming soon.

Address: 9, Jalan Dhoby, 80000 Johor Bahru

5. Benefit – It’s Potent! Eye Cream

benefit-its-potent-eye-cream

I got a sample size of the eye cream awhile back, and decided to give it a try. It brighten my undereye and blends well with the concealer. I really like it so I got a full size now.

This entry was posted in Monthly Top 5. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

