Planning for the First Trip of 2016

My last holiday was in Oct 2015, so it’s time to plan for my next. Can anyone guess where I will be heading to?

macua

Photo credit: Lonely Planet

I will be going to Macau to celebrate my parents’ birthday. Yes, they are both born in the same month.

Since the destination is decided, the planning begins….

1. Flight

Tigerair offers direct flight from Singapore to Macau daily. Since we are travelling with our parents, taking a direct flight is the best choice. If you do not wish to take a budget airline, you can fly to Hong Kong through Singapore Airlines or Cathay Pacific, then take a ferry to Macau.

2. Accommodation

Since this is for our parents’ birthday, we decided to book a better hotel – Hotel Okura Macau. It is ranked #7 of 91 hotels in Macau based on TripAdvisor. But what really attracted us is this….

grd-map

Grand Resort Deck

This is not my first trip to Macau. I went there years ago for a day trip and didn’t really enjoy myself. I’m giving myself another chance. Now that I will be going for more days and staying in a lovely hotel, I might change my mind. I will update when I’m back.

xoxo

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

